Action Alert!

The 2019 Legislative session is nearing its end and the Florida Humanities Council needs your voice to be heard now more than ever to sustain funding for our work statewide. As of last night, the Florida House has proposed reduced funding of $100,000 for FHC, and $0 funding from the Senate. This is a significant decrease in support from the $500,000 recommended by the Governor.

We need you to contact your Florida Senators and Representatives with the following message before Thursday afternoon (04/25/19):

Please support the Governor’s Office recommendation of full funding of $500,000 for the Florida Humanities Council – line item 221 in the Transportation, Tourism and Economic Development Budget.

Florida Senate Committee on Transportation, Tourism and Economic Development:

• CHAIR – Sen. Travis Hutson (R-7 Palm Coast) – Hutson.travis@flsenate.gov
• Sen. Keith Perry (R-8 Gainesville) – Perry.keith@flsenate.gov
• Sen. Wilton Simpson (R-10 Spring Hill) – Simpson.Wilton@flsenate.gov
• Sen. Victor Torres (D-15 Kissimmee) – Torres.victor@flsenate.gov
• Sen. Tom Lee (R-20 Brandon) – Lee.tom@flsenate.gov
• Sen. Jeff Brandes (R-24 St. Petersburg) – Brandes.jeff@flsenate.gov
• Sen. Perry Thurston (D-33 Fort Lauderdale) – Thurston.perry@flsenate.gov
• Sen. Annette Taddeo (D-40 Miami) – Taddeo.annette@flsenate.gov

Florida House Committee on Transportation & Tourism:

• CHAIR – Rep. Jay Trumbull (R-6 Panama City) – Jay.trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov
• Representative Brad Drake (R-5 DeFuniak Springs) – Brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Tom Leek (R-25 Daytona Beach) – Tom.leek@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Elizabeth Fetterhoff (R-26 DeLand) – Elizabeth.fetterhoff@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. David Smith (R-28 Sanford) – David.smith@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Blaise Ingoglia (R-35 Spring Hill) – Blaise.ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Amber Mariano (R-36 Port Richey) – Amber.Mariano@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Anna Eskamani (D-47 Orlando) – Anna.eskamani@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Matt Willhite (D-86 Royal Palm Beach) – Matt.Willhite@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Bobby DuBose (D-94 Fort Lauderdale) – Bobby.dubose@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Barbara Watson (D-107 Miami Gardens) – Barbara.watson@myfloridahouse.gov
• Rep. Anthony Rodriguez (R-118 Miami) – Anthony.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov

Conference Chairs:

• Sen. Rob Bradley (R-5 Orange Park)- Bradley.rob@flsenate.gov
• Rep. Travis Cummings (R-18 Orange Park)- travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov

image_pdfimage_print